Is Chris Brown Talking To Rihanna In New Song “Love 2 Remember”

Posted: November 20, 2013 in Entertainment

Is Chris Brown Talking To Rihanna In New Song “Love 2 Remember”

image

Fresh out of rehab, Chris Brown has released his mixtape “X Files.” And one song “Love 2 Remember” has many speculating that Breezy is crying out to Rihanna.
From the beginning of the song he says he’s trying to mend things but his girl is accusing him of messing up–cheating–though he’s really not doing anything.

I’m tryna make peace babe, these tears run down my face. So I close my eyes, but we both cry. And you say this is it baby baby.  She said she tired of my s**t, she wanna quit. The funny thing, I’ve been good to her.  Not doing s**t.
But she think that I’ve been f**king with Keisha – Latoya and Lisa, Dea and Diane, Nicki and Amber.
Got to be out of your damn mind!

Then Chris describes the ways he’s coping with his lost love.

Tell me what am I supposed to do. There’s something wrong, I feel it too. Before we used to see each other, now you wanna talk about space – you’ve changed.
You wanna leave me but you can’t tell me.
Why do we argue! Why do we scream!
I wish it was better, I don’t want you to leave. So sick & tired of drinking this bottle. Contemplate, and I feel overdosed, I think that one shot will stop the pain.

And then he ends the song on a hopeful note.

This is a love to remember. Don’t cry, don’t cry. We’ll meet again once upon a time.

You could argue that the song could be about Rihanna or Karrueche, considering Chris has been known to bounce back and forth. But as one Bossip commenter pointed out, Karrueche has proven that she’s not in anybody’s rush to leave Chris.

Take a listen to the song in its entirety and let us know what you think, is this about Rihanna or Karrueche?

Leave a Reply

