Anambra guber poll: APGA’s Obiano wins 16 LGAs

Posted: November 18, 2013 in Politics

The officially result announced by 21 Local Government Collation Officers drawn from University of Calabar showed that Obiano won in 16 LGAs.
They include Aguata, Ayamelum, Anambra East, Anambra West, Anaocha, Awka North, Awka South, Ekwusigo, Ihiala, Njikoka, Nnewi South, Ogbaru, Onitsha North, Onitsha South, Orumba North and Orumba South
Comrade Tony Nwoye of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and Dr Chris Ngige of All Progressives Congress won in two councils each. While PDP won in Dunukofia and Oyi, APC won Idemili North and Idemili South where Ngige holds sway.
Dr Ifeanyi Ubah of Labour Party only won his Nnewi North Local Government.
There are 21 local governments in the Anambra State, with 326 registration centres, 4, 608 polling units and 1, 784, 536 registered voters.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s