The public shocked by Madonna’s ‘rape story’

Posted: November 9, 2013 in Entertainment

If you ask me, it’s the other way round. Why would she keep it hidden all these years. Her problem though…….

image

Madonna was the top earner on the recent Celebrity 100 list, raking in $125m between June 2012 and June 2013, but the singer shocked the public in a recent article where she detailed how she was raped at knifepoint.

The Michigan-born singer moved to New York in 1978. And in an article for Harper’s Bazaar she wrote: “New York wasn’t everything I thought it would be. It did not welcome me with open arms.”

She added: “The first year, I was held up at gunpoint. Raped on the roof of a building. I was dragged up to with a knife in my back, and had my apartment broken into three times. I don’t know why; I had nothing of value after they took my radio the first time.”

Madonna, who had just turned 20 at the time of the attack, wrote that she found New York a daunting place.

“I felt like a warrior plunging my way through the crowds to survive,” she said, telling how she posed nude for art classes to pay her rent while trying to become a professional dancer.”

Leave a Reply

